Search WRLSWEB Catalog:

WRLS Board

The Winding Rivers Library System board of trustees is a  twenty member group with statutory authority to oversee all operations and activities of the system.  Trustee terms are for three years, with appointments made by the various county board chairs with approval of the full county boards.  Representation for the seven counties in the region is roughly proportional to population, with no county having fewer than two representatives on the system board.  Appointees can be local library board trustees, citizens-at-large, or county board supervisors; library staff are not allowed to be on system boards, and no county can have more than one county supervisor on the system board.

The WRLS board meets six times per year, at 6:30 pm on the fourth Wednesday of odd numbered months.  Unless otherwise noted, meetings are conducted in La Crosse.

If you or someone you know would like to serve on the WRLS board, convey this interest to your county clerk or board chairperson.

Current Board Members

Nathan NelsonBuffalo County
vacantBuffalo County
Jean LeeJackson County
Karen ThayerJackson County
Myrna KelleyJuneau County
Mike KelleyJuneau County
Loren CaulumLa Crosse County
Clara PasellLa Crosse County
Sue AdamsLa Crosse County
Sam ScintaLa Crosse County
Judy BouffleurLa Crosse County
Clara JohnsonMonroe County
Marsha LucasekMonroe County
Carol LasMonroe County
George BrandtTrempealeau County
Jane PellowskiTrempealeau County
Peggy PaskerVernon County
Karen DahlVernon County


2018 WRLS Board Meeting Dates

All meetings will be held at the WRLS Headquarters in West Salem unless otherwise noted.

January 31st

March 28th

May 30th - Holmen

July 25th - Norwalk

September 26th

November 28th

Time: 6:30pm (unless otherwise noted)